[NKP-0010] NVPN - Virtual private network functionality in the NKN core

First of all: Thanks for making the internet better with NKN, great project, well done, just needs some more features probably! I worked in IT for 5years, been in the blockchain space for 2 years so I hope i can contribute a bit also.

Maybe it collides with " [NKP-0009] NKN Transport layer", feel free to close it.

Background story of this proposal:

I tried to transfer binary files (1MB+) using NKN in 8kb chunks, they arrived sometimes out of order or some packets were dropped.
I guess this happens because of the data passing through multiple nodes in international locations of variying stability.

Also it was kind of a hassle to setup code to just have 2 clients communicate over the network, why can’t we simply provide a virtual network with regular IPs and ports?

There are tons of open source codes for raw TCP sockets, protocol documentations etc. I am not a high level network engineer, but I am sure someone could use existing systems or even codes as a template to implement it!

I call it “NVPN”:

General:

User should be able to install a virtual network adapter (Like OPENVPN or PPTP), pay (or hold/freeze?) a small fee to create a network, allow others to join + allow them to authorize others to join. Maybe also a small fee per gigabyte transferred, in case the will put too much load on the network.

Or generate access codes other can use to join.
The network adapter software should handle thing like requesting ACKnowledgement messages from the recipients, reorder packets if they arrive out of order and retransmit if they
got dropped etc.

Just like what TCP does already:

• TCP flow control “Flow Control basically means that TCP will ensure that a sender is not overwhelming a receiver by sending packets faster than it can consume.” - https://www.brianstorti.com/tcp-flow-control/